Summer, So Far

The weather this summer has been mostly wet and on the cooler side. For the last week or so we have had a few hot and humid days, which has been nice. But the reason just keeps falling. The Toronto Island just reopened after being more than 40% submerged from flooding.

We were supposed to go camping this weekend near Perry Sound, but because it’s calling for rain on all days but Sunday, that’s been cancelled. Yeah, I’m feeling pretty depressed about it. I’ve been in a bad space and I just need some time out of the city, away from the morons and the noise of the city.

So many years without a vacation has me feeling pretty low. We’re hoping to get out of the city next summer, so fingers crossed.

My art is stuck in a rut, I’m in such a negative head space these past couple months, I just can’t get the creative flow working.

My phone is on its last legs, twice now it’s died and the husband has fixed it and got it working again. But it’s time too look towards getting a new phone.

Also, my laptop died. Which sucks. I have all my recipes on there, I have all my art studies, lessons and inspirational motivators saved on there. Husband says he’ll look at it, but I’m not looking to hope. My hope died a long time ago.

I have been hanging out with Little Man Devlin, going to the Ice Cream Store, popped into the pool a couple times. Just doing typical Mom and kids stuff, not exciting but it helps to pass the time. We’d be going outside more often except the rain keeps us in.

I have taken the dogs to the dog park, they’ve enjoyed going into the river and meeting new four legged, hairy friends.

So it’s now August, heading into the last days of summer, which I have always thought of as the dog days, which can mean the days when the dog star rides at the same time as the sun (July 3 too August 11) or days marked by lethargy, inactivity, or indolence.

I guess the dogs d days of summer are the same as the lazy days of summer, I just like the sounds of dog days better.

But I digress, we are now heading into the last Wells of summer, so while I am still thinking up fun things for Dev to do, I am also turning my mind to preparing for back to school, and all that entails.

Back to school shopping, new clothes since this kid is growing like a weed, and of course I still have to make his new, school year bibs.

I guess I’m just going to be busy, busy, busy for the next while.

About katastrophes1

Kat is a 20 something girl stuck in a 40 something body. Mom to 3 kids, tormented and amused by 3 crazy dogs. Amateur photographer, self taught crochet junkie. Thinker of crazy thoughts. Where do they come from? Who knows where thoughts occur, they just happen!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts

